Life Members

Life Members as of 2018


Life Members are members who have made an outstanding contribution to our club.  They are listed below with brief summaries of their contributions.   A board listing these was added to the clubhouse in our 2018, our Platinum Season.   

  Rex Beard  Rex Beard  (1967)

Founding Member, Player (four decades), President, Chairman. 
David Kettle  David Kettle (1968)

Founding Member, Player (four decades), Captain, Secretary.
   Reg Ralph Reg Ralph  (1971)

Founding Member, Player (four decades), Captain, Colts Manager.
 George Porter George Porter  (1971)

Founding Member, Player (four decades), Umpire, President. 
   Richard Lindsey Richard Lindsey  (1984)

Player (four decades), Chairman, President.
  Keith Hammond  (1984)

Player (five decades), Captain, Chairman, President.
  John Stonehouse  (1988)

Player (four decades), Chairman, Groundsman, Bar Manager.
 Boo Robin (Boo) Cant (1990)

Player (four decades), Clubhouse Builder & Minder.
   David Latta David Latta  (1999)

Player (four decades), Captain, Chairman, Groundsman.
 DJM in his younger years ... David Merriday  (1999)

Player (four decades), Secretary, Captain, Youth Chairman & Coach.
     John Hutton (2001)

Player (two decades), President (15 years), Groundsman.

John Newland (2001) 

Player (two decades), President (15 years), Groundsman.
  Richard Parker  (2002)

Player (six decades), President, Chairman, Treasurer, Youth Chairman & Coach, Bar Manager, Carbon Champion. 
 The Cliff Richard of local cricket! Colin Hammond   (2010)

Player (five decades), Captain, Groundsman.
    Keith Steel  (2012)

Player (five decades), Clubhouse Manager.
Neil Brinded (2014)

Player (four decades), Club Secretary (three decades).
  Richard Polley  (2017)

Player (four decades), Captain, Chairman, Senior Cricket Chairman. 
Paul Marston  (2017)

Player (five decades), Captain, Treasurer.
Tim Chambers (2023)

Player (two decades), Club Chairman, Youth Chairman, Youth Coach

Karen Cutter (2023) 

Player (two decades), Captain (7 years), Committee Member